3 months of blogging

Today marks my 3 month-iversary of my blog (and yes that is a thing!). 

celebration-1428622

I feel like I’ve come a long way since my first proper blog post and so I thought I’d share what I’ve learnt about blogging over the last 3 months. 

Sign With Word Irrelevant Turned Into RelevantKeep it relevant

There’s nothing that puts me off a blog more than one that posts about something completely different every week with no links whatsoever. You can get away with categorising your posts on different pages, but I much prefer a blog with a clear theme.

Check check and check again

I always do my utmost to avoid any grammatical/spelling/formatting errors. It just looks unprofessional if there are any.

friendsuni-grammar.gif

Use images

I’ve found my blog posts with an eye-catching image in get a lot more engagement. I think it’s often an easier read if the text is broken up in places too.

Contact Lens Cover

The title page from our CIPR award entry. Quite literally eye-catching.

Don’t let it become a chore

tumblr_ltc0m9d2mc1r54gvgo1_500So far I have really enjoyed blogging and I want to keep it this way. I think you can often tell when a blog is someone’s passion and those are a much nicer read than the bloggers who write out of duty to do so.

Enjoy it!

What have you learnt from your own blogging experience? I’d love to hear from you in the comments!

Until next time…

NominateMe

 If you’re enjoying my blog, please nominate me in the North East Blogger Awards!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

7 thoughts on “3 months of blogging

Leave a Reply

