My week in pictures

Ever wondered what a week in the life of a PR student looks like? Well now you can find out…

Sunday 10th January

IMG_1138  Today was my birthday so it involved a lot of lovely presents and cake, whilst I was at dance rehearsals.

Monday 11th January

IMG_1156.JPGMonday morning was full of French portfolio work. But in the afternoon, my best friend Natasha took me out for a birthday treat at the Great British Cupcakery  (you have to go, it’s amazing!)

Tuesday 12th January

  A library day doing essays and PR campaign planning.

Wednesday 13th January

IMG_1163.JPGAnother library day. But this time with a trusty gang of fellow PR students and all of the food we could carry. (Shout out to Lauren, Hannah, Andrew, John, Kyle & Melissa for the team effort on snacks!)

IMG_1162It was that cold that Lauren resorted to sock hands… #LibraryProblems!

Thursday 14th January

  Today was full of house work, job applications and completing my assignment… All of which are boring to photograph, so here are the flowers Matt bought me instead. 

Friday 15th January

 
Today was mainly spent researching PR jobs and finding out about entering the jobs market as a graduate. This article by PR Week was particularly useful.  

Saturday 16th January

FullSizeRenderBlog writing, catch up on TV and an evening at work – not a bad way to spend a Saturday.

What have you been up to this week? Let me know in the comments.

Until next time…


One thought on “My week in pictures

  1. Richard Bailey says:

    Good approach.

    Employers aren’t hiring degree certificates. They’re seeking to hire rounded people with a range of interests plus drive and curiosity.

    Your week looks like a strong application form!

    Like

Leave a comment